, , , , , ,

It’s that time of year again! The holidays are upon us, the snow is falling (in some places at least), the birds are chirping and the snowboard pros have had their say in who they believe should be nominated for Transworld Snowboarding’s 13th Annual Riders’ Poll Awards!
The Female nominees are as follows:
Women’s Rookie Of The Year
Marie Hucal
Enni Rukajarvi
Helen Schettini
Women’s Rider Of The Year
Kimmy Fasani
Jess Kimura
Marie-France Roy
Women’s Video Part Of The Year
Annie Boulanger, Twel2ve
Jess Kimura, Defenders Of Awesome
Cheryl Maas, Open Air
“Award winners are determined by votes from pro riders in each of the seven categories. The show also features the men’s and women’s New Era Readers’ Choice award as chosen by TWS readers.
Public tickets to the award show can be purchased soon at www.livenation.com. Industry bros can nab some tickets at the SIA trade show by visiting the TransWold SNOWboarding booth located in The Bluebird Social Zone (formerly The Yard).
The Riders’ Poll Award Show is presented by New Era. Additional sponsors include Red Bull, Keystone Resort, Spy+, Chipotle, KRU Vodka, and Oskar Blues Beer.”
Click here to cast your vote for the Female and Male riders of the year! Winners will be announced on January 27th, 2011