Tags

, , , ,

Malia Manuel (left) & Courtney Conolgue © ASP / Robertson

Courtney Conlogue won the Telstra Drug Aware Pro for the second consecutive year at Margaret River in South West Wales. Conlogue of California won the final by scoring two eight-point rides in the powerful waves and windy conditions. Malia Manuel of Hawai’I couldn’t answer and Conlogue took the win.

“I’m stoked to have gotten two in a row,” Conlogue said after the final. “This place taught me a lot last year and the years before. The first time I came here I lost in the second round and it was quite an embarrassing heat. Going from that to what I’ve done now feels great, and each year I come back I feel like I get to know the waves better and better.”

Next time the women’s world tour will meet will be in Victoria, Australia for the Women’s Pro presented by Ford Fiesta. “Now I’m looking forward to going to Bells because this place is great training for down there.”

Telstra Drug Aware Pro

© ASP / Robertson

Telstra Drug Aware Pro 2012

© ASP / Robertson

